Skip to main content

Service and leadership that maximize the success of all students


Achievement Gap Task Force Members

​​​​​​​​​Ernest Anastos, Superintendent
Lemon Grove School District

Barbara Avalos, CSBA
National School District

Timothy Baird, Superintendent
Encinitas Union School District

Nadine Bennett, Superintendent
Jamul-Dulzura Union School District

Nadine Bezuk, Director of Teacher Education
San Diego State University​

Steve Boyle, Superintendent
Escondido Union High School District

Leighangela Brady, Superintendent
National School District

Melissa Brown, Superintendent
Warner Unified School District

Benjamin Churchill, Superintendent
Carlsbad Unified 
School District

Duane Coleman, Superintendent
Oceanside Unified School District

Karen Connaghan, Assistant Superintendent​
San Diego County Office of Education

Justin Cunningham, Superintendent
Bonsall Union School District

Terry Decker, Superintendent
Solana Beach School District

Eric Dill, Superintendent
San Dieguito Union High School District

Brian Duffy, Superintendent
Julian Union School District

Deb Erickson, Dean, School of Education
Point Loma Nazarene University

Francisco Escobedo, Superintendent
Chula Vista Elementary School District

Julio Fonseca, Superintendent
San Ysidro School District

​Timothy Glover​​​, Superintendent 
Grossmont Union High School District

Kathy Granger, Superintendent 
Mountain Empire Unified School Distric

Mary Gorsuch, Superintendent
Valley Center-Pauma Unified School District

Barbara Groth, School Board President
San Dieguito Union High School District

Todd Gutschow, Board Member
Classroom of the Future Foundation

Shannon Hargrave, Superintendent
San Pasqual union School District

Nancy Hauer, Superintendent
Dehesa School District

Patrick Hefflin, Superintendent
Julian Union High School District

Kevin Holt, Chairperson of AGTF, Superintendent
San Marcos Unified School District

Luis Ibarra, Superintendent
Escondido Elementary District

David Jaffe, Superintendent
Rancho Santa Fe School District

Karen Janney, Superintendent   
Sweetwater Union High School District

Joseph Johnson, Dean, College of Education
San Diego State University

David Jones, Superintendent
Vallecitos Union School District

Olympia Kyriakidis, Director
San Diego County Office of Education

Heather Lattimer, Associate Dean and Professor
University of San Diego

David Lorden, Superintendent  
Lakeside Union School District

Jean Madden-Cazares, Assistant Superintendent
San Diego County Office of Education

Brian Marshall, Superintendent
La Mesa/Spring Valley School District

Cindy Marten, Superintendent
San Diego Unified School District

Holly McClurg, Superintendent
Del Mar Union School District

Katie McNamara, Superintendent
South Bay Union School District

David Miyashiro, Superintendent
Cajon Valley Union School District

Karl Mueller, Superintendent
Coronado Unified School District

Richard Newman​, Superintendent
Alpine Union School District

Hugo Pedroza, Superintendent
Fallbrook Union High School District

Dawn Perfect, CSBA
Ramona Unified School District

Cathy Pierce, Superintendent
Santee School District

Stephanie Pierce, Assistant​ Superintendent
Santee School District

Janet Powell, Dean, College of Education, Health, and Human Services
California State University San Marcos

Mel Robertson, Superintendent   
Poway Unified School District

Roberto Rodriguez
California Teachers Association​​

Maria Savoia, Dean, Medical Education
University of California, San Diego​

Candace Singh, Superintendent
Fallbrook Union Elementary School District

Mark Stevens, Superintendent
Borrego Springs Unified School District

Scott Sypkens, Executive Director
San Diego County Office of Education

Anne Staffieri, Superintendent
Ramona Unified School District

Jill Vinson, Superintendent
Cardiff School District

Devin Vodicka, Superintendent
Vista Unified School District

Music Watson, Chief Communications Officer
San Diego County Office of Education

Julie Weaver, Superintendent
Spencer Valley School District