Skip To Main Content

Close Mobile Menu ( Don't delete it )

Mobile Utility

Header Top

Header Utility

Header Bottom

Mobile Trigger

Breadcrumb

Communications

Single Hero Image interior pages

Seven students sit on a bench talking to each other

Highlighting students, staff, programs, and partnerships throughout San Diego County

The San Diego County Office of Education (SDCOE) works regularly with school and media personnel to help get the word out about what’s happening in schools throughout the county. Our teammates have contacts in local print, television, and radio news departments, and can help educators with strategies for working with the media.

Internally, SDCOE produces a variety of publications and documents to keep the more than 1,000 people working for the County Office of Education informed.

Another important aspect of SDCOE communications is to facilitate partnerships between schools and businesses. These include internships for students and teachers, sponsorships of school programs, student and staff recognition programs, scholarships, and academic incentive programs.

SDCOE recognition programs include the annual Salute to Teachers event, as well as efforts that shine a spotlight on deserving educators and classified school employees throughout the county. SDCOE also celebrates the efforts of students, like those who compete at the annual San Diego County Spelling Bee. View the Celebrate School Stars section below to learn more about how SDCOE honors students and staff throughout the year.

News and Opportunities

heart icon

social media

Follow @SanDiegoCOE

star icon

What's Happening

Discover What's Happening with free and low-cost community and educational opportunities updated regularly and featured in a monthly email newsletter.

bell icon

Education News

Receive daily news clips in your inbox each business day with links to news stories about SDCOE, local districts, and education. Send an email to be added to the distribution list.

 

Young student smiling with headphones and tablet and the text Community Quarterly

 

Community Quarterly Newsletter

Sign up for the SDCOE Community Quarterly, an email newsletter that highlights the work happening at the San Diego County Office of Education and the best of our local school stories four times each year. 

More to Explore


triangle SDCOE emblem

main contacts

Music Watson
Chief of Staff
music.watson@sdcoe.net
858-295-6625

Elizabeth Cox
Communications Director
elizabeth.cox@sdcoe.net
858-292-3531

Kristen Amicone
Engagement Planner
kristen.amicone@sdcoe.net
858-292-3529

Steven Baratte
Communications Strategist
steven.baratte@sdcoe.net
858-298-2165

Stacy Brandt
Communications Strategist
stacy.brandt@sdcoe.net
858-295-6628

Cyndi Hawkes
Communications Media Assistant
chawkes@sdcoe.net
858-295-6626

Jennifer Rodriguez
Communications Strategist
jennifer.rodriguez@sdcoe.net
858-295-6633

Monica Ventura
Communications Support Assistant
monica.ventura@sdcoe.net
858-295-6631

Samantha Womack
Communications Strategist
samantha.womack@sdcoe.net
858-295-6632