Skip to main content

National and College Entrance Assessments

National Testing Programs

  • National Assessment of Educational Progress 
    The National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP), also known as the Nation's Report Card, is the only nationally representative and continuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas at various ages and grade levels.

College Entrance Testing

  • ACT
    The ACT Assessment is designed to assess high school students' general educational development and their ability to complete college-level work. The tests cover four skill areas: English, mathematics, reading, and science.
  • SAT
    The SAT, administered by the College Board, measures critical reading, writing, and mathematical reasoning skills that students have developed over time and need to be successful academically. Students can register online.