Skip To Main Content

Close Mobile Menu ( Don't delete it )

Mobile Utility

Header Top

Header Utility

Header Bottom

Mobile Trigger


SELPA Governance

The North Inland SELPAs geographic service area is the geographic boundaries of the following school districts:  Borrego Springs Unified, Escondido Union School District, Escondido Union High School District, Julian Union Elementary School District, Julian Union High School District, Ramona City Unified, San Pasqual Union School District, Spencer Valley Elementary School District, Valley Center-Pauma Unified, and Warner Unified.

The governance structure of the Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA) is established by agreement among the governing boards of the member Local Educational Agencies (LEAs).  It consists of the Superintendents' Council, which sets policy, and the Community Advisory Committee (CAC), which advises on policy.  The CAC members are appointed by the governing boards of the LEAs, consistent with the CAC bylaws.  The SELPA Administrator, through the utilization of SELPA staff and appropriate committees, carries out the activities and duties assigned by the Superintendents' Council and the Local Plan.

Local Plan

Superintendents' Council Meetings

2023-24 Meeting Schedule and Agendas

Public Comment Form

Prior to a meeting, there are two options for submitting a Public Comment Form:

On-line Form
Hard Copy Form (DOC)

Hard copy forms must be emailed to