Skip to main content

San Diego Child Care and Development Planning Council Committees

The Child Care Planning Council Standing Committees, which do the work of the Council, meet at various times and locations. Members of the community are welcome to join a committee of interest. The Standing Committees and their respective chairs are listed below.

Child Care Plan Committee: is a newly developed standing committee to meet the goals set within the Council's county contract. The Child Care Plan Committee seeks community partners to collaborate on developing a comprehensive child care plan that is broad in scope and meets the needs of San Diego County. 
Chair:  Jennifer Stewart

Executive Committee: Consists of committee chairs, Planning Council officers, and previous Planning Council chair. If a committee has co-chairs, one chair attends to represent their committee. Most action items of the Planning Council are reviewed by the Executive Committee prior to the Council meeting. Committee can take action in an emergency, and the actions are ratified at the next Planning Council meeting.

Chair:  David Sheppard

Needs Assessment CommitteeResponsible for conducting a state-mandated county-wide child care needs assessment every five years, as well as other original research on child care issues affecting San Diego County. 
Chair:  Yolanda Perez